Human Rights & Politics in Eurasia — Speaker Series

In collaboration with the USC Department of Political Science and International Relations, GPI is excited to launch the Human Rights and Politics in Eurasia Speaker Series. This series invites human rights defenders, journalists and civil society actors to a conversation about developing political, social and economic issues in the region.

The speaker series is co-sponsored by the USC Department of Political Science and International Relations, the USC Global Policy InstituteUSC’s Human Rights MinorDelta Phi Epsilon and the USC Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures.

Courage Under Fire: Documenting Belarus’ Human Rights Crisis

Join USC POIR and the USC Global Policy Institute for “Courage Under Fire: Documenting Belarus’ Human Rights Crisis” on Wednesday, October 14 at 10:00 a.m. PST/1:00 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CET.

This webinar and Q&A, moderated by USC professor Steve Swerdlow, invites human rights defenders and journalists to share their observations and experiences from Belarus’ frontlines.

We are joined by Belarus-based journalist and Atlantic Council fellow Hanna Liubakova and Human Rights Watch Russia Program Director Tanya Lokshina. Read more about our speakers here.

How To Attend

Visit our EventBrite to RSVP or RSVP using the checkout form.

Don’t forget to register here to receive the Zoom Webinar link.

The registration form can also be found in your EventBrite confirmation email.